Lost your password?
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Remit / Committees

Governing Body

NameGovernor StatusDate of appointmentDate they stepped down (where applicable)Term of office/ expiry dateRelevant business and pecuniary interestsOther notes
Angela BrittenLocal Authority (Chair of Governors)25.03.2019 24.03.2023Grandchild attend the school 
Justine WatkinsHead Teacher (Acting)01.01.2023 n/aEmployed at the school 
Hannah CrookStaff01.09.2016 01.09.2024Employed at the school 
Penelope LarcombeCo Opted25.03.2019 24.03.2023
(Resigned 31.12.22)
Employed at the school (resigned as employee 31.08.16) 
Carole LongCo Opted25.11.2015 07.12.2023None2015 – 2019 Foundation governor
Lloyd TurnerCo-opted
(Previously Parent)
04.03.2016 02.03.2024Child/ren attend the school 
David MillsCo Opted14.03.2016 12.03.2024None 
Rhodri MorrisonParent



Child/ren attend the school

Sarah Wood-RoeEx-officio foundation governor29.01.2018 29.01.2022Child/ren attend the school 
Clare ConnettParent01.09.2020 01.09.2024Child/ren attend the school
Teacher at local primary school
Nicola ClareParent06.01.2021 05.01.2025Child/ren attend the school 
Avril ThorntonClerk01.06.2021 01.09.2022Employed at the schoolPreviously Clerk from 2016 to 2020

*** 2022 – 2023 Kay Bridson Headteacher until 31st December 2022 ***

Responsibilities and Committees

NameGovernor StatusCurriculum and StandardsFinancePremisesStaffing and PayHealth and SafetyAcademy Working GroupSafe- guarding Working GroupHeadteacher Performance /Teachers’ Pay /Staffing PanelPupil Discipline Committee
(+ 1 unassociated governor at time)
Staffing Appeal Committee
(3 unassociated governors at time)
Further Responsibilities
Angela BrittenLocal Authority (Chair of Governors)  Angela BrittenAngela Britten
Angela Britten
 Angela Britten
Angela Britten
  Child Protection, LAC, PSE, Citizenship, Health and Safety, Equality, Travel Plan
Justine WatkinsHead Teacher (Acting)Justine WatkinsJustine WatkinsJustine WatkinsJustine WatkinsJustine Watkins Justine Watkins    
Hannah CrookStaffHannah Crook (Chair)   Hannah Crook      
Rhodri MorrisonParentRhodri Morrison Rhodri Morrison Rhodri Morrison     Maths
David MillsCo Opted David MillsDavid MillsDavid MillsDavid MillsDavid Mills  David Mills
 Travel Plam, History, Geography
Penelope Larcombe
(* Resigned Dec 2022)
Co Opted Penelope Larcombe (Chair)Penelope Larcombe (Chair)Penelope Larcombe   Penelope LarcombePenelope Larcombe Gifted and Talented Travel Plan, History, Geography, Whistleblowing
Carole LongFoundationCarole Long       Carole Long SEN, Pupil Premium, Music
Lloyd TurnerCo-optedLloyd Turner Lloyd Turner  Lloyd Turner (Chair)    PE (including PE & Sports Premium Funding, English
Clare ConnettParentClare Connett         Maths, Computing, website, Forest Schools
Sarah Wood-RoeFoundation (ex-officio)Sarah Wood-Roe       Sarah Wood-Roe RE, EYFS, Art
Nicola ClareParent Nicola Clare        Science, MFL, PSHE, Thrive, British Values